This item is currently not available.
We've redesigned our Hose Cart to include even more smart features that make it easy and convenient to move hoses where you need them. The lightweight, powder-coated steel frame sits on four wheels with 10" pneumatic tires that maneuver easily around your landscape. The reel is set perpendicular to the wheels so the cart won't tip as you roll and unroll the hose, and the crank is set at a comfortable height to minimize bending. A brass swivel connector and 5' inlet hose prevent annoying kinking and damage to your hose. Made from 1-inch tubular, powder-coated steel with durable fittings and a padded handle. A wire basket keeps watering accessories close at hand.
(based on 32 reviews)
of respondents would recommend this to a friend.
Reviewed by 32 customers
Displaying reviews 1-10
Back to top
Previous | Next »
Just what we needed
from Scottsdale AZ
This is just what we needed for our long backyard hose. Here in Arizona the sun makes short work of plastic tools. So this all metal cart really fills the bill. The wheels move easily, and the rack holds those extra nozzles and devices we always want with the hose. If the rack were mounted above the hose it could provide some shade to protect the hose.
Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Was this review helpful? Yes / No
- You may also flag this review
Flimsy and Leaked First Time
from O Fallon, MO
After putting the reel cart together it seems loose and flimsy, a little too large and bulky for me (although this may be perfectly sized for most). It is also difficult to "steer". MAIN Problem – It Leaks! The only "problem" with ordering something like this online and putting it together is that it is difficult to return; if I had purchased the hose reel at a store I would return it.
Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend
loved this hose cart UNTIL...
By Kate the katydid
Liked this cart until after winter. The pipes (which do not contain water) split and are rusting. Five places on the cart are split.
(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)
By Gardner Fred
from Ogden Utah
I am a curmudgeon who has very little to say that is positive. This cart was easy to assemble, took me 25 minutes although to be fair I used a 12 mm socket wrench. The fittings are NYLON NOT PLASTIC as some reviewers have wrongly stated. The nylon is somewhat flexible and works very well in this application. My wife loves it and I think it works very well. My hose pressure is 35 psi and do not have any leaks. So it is a very good product...so far. (after all I am a curmudgeon).
(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)
Water connection failed the instant it was turned on
from Portland, Oregon
The first time I turned on the water, there was water everywhere but out the hose. Yes there are washers on both hoses, the mechanism that let's the reel rotate split open spraying water everywhere. VERY disappointing
Images shared by Ray
See the water spraying everywhere?
Tags: Picture of Product
More than I expected
By no nickname
from San Diego, California
It was a gift for my brother and the only thing he found it could use was a drink holder. Very easy to use.
Great cart, but big disappointment
By Love yard work
from Memphis, TN
I bought this cart August 2014 and was so excited to finally get it. That excitement did not last long before turning into disappointment. By November I had to order a replacement part where the hose connects to the cart. This piece is made of plastic and had busted into several pieces. This was replaced free of charge and no shipping. We stored the cart for the winter under a covered porch and made sure no water was left in it. Got it out in February on a really warm day and noticed that both bars on the bottom that holds the handle bar and wheels all together had split into and started to rust. These 2 pieces were replaced free of charge and no shipping. Last weekend of March we brought the cart back out to start using and could not believe that the very first piece we had to have replaced had done the same thing and snapped off this time! I called and told customer service how disappointed we were about this and that we just wanted to return it. The staff were very apologetic and credited my account. I will continue to buy from them but just not this cart.
One of the tires would not inflate. The seal between the tire and the rim would not adhere. The tire was stiff enough without the air that the reel is usable but does not roll well.
Merchant response: We are so sorry to hear about this reviewer's experience! Unfortunately, we were unable to find the original order with the information that was provided. We stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee on every product, so a quick call to our friendly customer service staff at 1-800-876-5520 will get this issue resolved right away!
(3 of 3 customers found this review helpful)
from Upstate NY
I bought this because we connected a 100' and a 50' hose together to be able to reach the water spout and the garden. Putting it away and taking it out was so cumbersome, especially when there was water still in it - it was so heavy. And then when the ground was wet and muddy...anyway, by the time we put this together and had the hose on it, I couldn't believe that 150' of hose took up so little room on the spindle. Before it was just splattered all over the floor of the shed. We wished we had done it sooner!
Images shared by Sandy
Made the shed actually look decent. :)
I am quite satisfied with this purchase
from Springfield, PA
I have this cart next to the water faucet. It holds all the hose we need for our yard and then some. It's well built and sturdy and looks a lot better than having rolls of garden hose laying on the ground.
Gardening Success Guaranteed
Garden Lab Designed & Tested
Support a Community that Cares
Expert Garden Advice